Tags

, , ,

Today you are 6 months old. We had to lower your crib; that’s how big you got. When did you grow so big?!? You are not that helpless, small bundle of joy any more…

You recognize your name and turn around when I call you; although sometimes I fear you think your name is “Zec”. You know exactly what you want and you try hard to accomplish it. It astonishes me how mad you get when something is not going according to your plan. Just the other day, you got angry at grand grandma and you ignored her for almost an hour. One full hour. She called your name, sang your favorite songs, made noises with your favourite toy and nothing. You didn’t even blink. I’m afraid to think of your adolescence years and the spite we can expect then…

My hair is your favourite toy. You giggle when I swish it in your face and rawr. You surprise me with you strength every time when you pull my hair; if you continue to do so my sweet baby girl, your Mamma will be bald on your first birthday. And your Pappa will no longer have a beard. Imagine that family album.

And your second favourite toy are curtains. Yap! Off all the toys, you adore our curtains. You can spend hours seated in front of them just watching them, touching them, trying to put them into your mouth… When I think about it, anything you can grab ends up in your mouth: my iPhone, remote control, coffee cup, water bottle, your shoes, toys, my hair, blanket, your socks.

You watch me put on make-up, cook or iron from your rocking chair and you absorb everything like a sponge; your grandma showed you how to stick your tongue out  couple of months ago and you still do it (thanks a lot mom).

You have a bald strip in the back of your head. It doesn’t surprise me since I find you up-side-down in your crib every morning; what are you doing in your sleep?!?

I’m so proud of you and the way you eat solids. Carrots, potatoes, broccoli, apples, bananas, pears, plumbs… you love every new taste I prepare you.

You snore loudly while you sleep and it’s hilarious. First time I heard it, I woke your Daddy up to tell him to stop snoring. And then we realised that loud sound is coming from your crib.

These 6 months have been the longest and slowest at the same time; quite the paradox right? Baby girl, can’t wait to see what you have in store for us in the future.

Photo courtesy by our dear friend Frano from GleFotka Studio

