Tags

, , , ,

Its always such a joy to photograph little ladies and gentlemen so when Leonarda’s mother asked me to photograph her baptism, of course I said “Yes”. Leonarda  was born on March 10th but she takes exploring the world around her so seriously:

Baptism Leonarda, Zagreb, Croatia, btm-photo.com, Barbara Tursan Misic Photography

Both my mother and my father are only child so I grew up without an aunt or uncle and spent my whole life secretly envying that special bond children have with their aunts/uncles. It was so nice to see that bond between Leonarda and her aunt:

Baptism Leonarda, Zagreb, Croatia, btm-photo.com, Barbara Tursan Misic Photography

What can I say about Leonarda’s mom? Drop. Dead. Gorgeous. The lady looks like this three months after giving birth. Respect!

Baptism Leonarda, Zagreb, Croatia, btm-photo.com, Barbara Tursan Misic Photography

The ceremony took place in Sv. Mati Slobode in Zagreb – one of the most beautiful churches I’ve ever been in.

Baptism Leonarda, Zagreb, Croatia, btm-photo.com, Barbara Tursan Misic Photography

Before lunch we sneaked away for some family portraits:

Baptism Leonarda, Zagreb, Croatia, btm-photo.com, Barbara Tursan Misic Photography

To see more photos of baby Leonarda and her baptism CLICK HERE for a slideshow or you can watch it here. Enjoy!

Baptism | Leonarda, June 2012.| PhotoShow from Barbara Tursan Misic Photography on Vimeo.

