Tags

, ,

#1. Complete an MBA in Marketing

In elementary school I have always been that nerdy girl no one loves too much. You know the type – sitting in the first row (just in front of the teacher), lifting her arm and practically jumping up-and-down in her seat hoping that teacher chooses her to answer the question, always having impeccable notebooks and every single homework and being dissatisfied with any grade less than an “A”… you get the picture 🙂

I “reduced” that behaviour in high school (even sat in the end part of the class) but the passion for learning and having “A”-s remained. Since I graduated from the Teacher Academy and I work in telecommunication industry in marketing (it’s funny where life takes you sometimes), my boss suggested to me to enrol in an Graduate MBA Program in Marketing on ZSEM. Taking in consideration my love for learning, of course I said “YES, PLEASE!”. And you know what? I loved every second of it. I won’t lie – it was hard cause I rushed to classes almost every day after work for a year and a half, but I learned so much and met so many great people that I would do it all over again. In a heartbeat. On Monday I finally defended my master thesis and I am done with going to school. For now, at least 🙂

Just to see how happy going to school/finishing it makes me, here is a photo from my promotion at the Teacher Academy in 2006. Just look at that smile – you can count all my teeth 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

