Tags

, ,

Its -7 °C right now and they are predicting -15°C or lower in the next couple of days. Brrr. But I don’t mind. I’ve been feeling quite under the weather lately (will blame the hormones for that) and I needed a break. From everything and everyone. So I hid in my “book world” and read my eyes out. I didn’t choose the books I read – they found me (if that makes any sense to you). And every one of them was extraordinary. I cried my eyes out reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I bit my nails wondering what will happen next in Angels & Demons by Dan Brown. I’ve fallen in love all over again in The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (I could read certain books 1.000.000 times and they will always leave me breathless). And the new pile is waiting for my undivided attention. Patiently. Like they have all the time in the world and don’t wanna rush me into reading them before their time…

A very dear friend of mine sent this short animated film my way this morning. It’s a story about people who devote their lives to books and books who return the favor. Isn’t it beautiful?

Enjoy!

