Tags

,

Kent Nerburn wrote:

That is why we need to travel. If we don’t offer ourselves to the unknown, our senses dull. Our world becomes small and we lose our sense of wonder. Our eyes don’t lift to the horizon; our ears don’t hear the sounds around us. The edge is off our experience, and we pass our days in a routine that is both comfortable and limiting. We wake up one day and find that we have lost our dreams in order to protect our days…

I live and breathe for travels. There is something magical in waking-up in a foreign country where nobody speaks your language, where nobody knows who you are, where there are so many new things to try out and to see that you have a feeling your mind in going into overload… With every travel I’ve been on, it feels like I’m leaving a little piece of me in that country and taking a little piece of that country back home. At the end of my life, I image myself like a big puzzle picture with thousands of beautiful, different and unique puzzle cuts representing every place I’ve ever travelled to… Does it make any sense?

Last travel I’ve been on was seven months ago and it will be the last one for a while now. Cause six and a half months ago, we started a lifelong travel of becoming parents. Two and a half month from now, we will welcome our baby girl to this world and again find ourselves in a place where we will have to communicate with our hands and legs and where every day is a new adventure. But form this place, we don’t have to come back home after a while. We are home…

