I love my friends. When I’m not pushing my boundaries, they push them for me. So did Petra. We agreed some time ago to do a styled shoot – she will be the model/stylist and another friend of mine will be a makeup artist. But when she told me planned time of the shoot (from 10 in the morning till noon), I froze…

I have to confess – I don’t feel comfortable shooting in bright sun; I prefer late afternoons/sunsets cause I L-O-V-E that light and the atmosphere it creates on images. But I remembered what I read on two of my favourite blogs (Alex and J*) – in order to grow, you have to step out from what makes you feel good, your comfort zone. I was terrified – how will the photos turn out, how to approach sharp shadows… At the same time, I was excited because I love challenges. The harder they are, the more stubborn I get in overcoming them. Here are the images… So, what do you think?

P.S. I wouldn’t be able to pull it off without Ines and Petra – thank you my darlings 🙂

Isn’t she G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S?

Rawr.

We changed the location and Petra “dressed-up” for the second half of the photo shoot.

My absolute favourite photo of the day:

