If you ever tried to pursue your dream, at some point you must have been in that strange place where it seems that everyone’s work is appreciated (except yours), that everyone is getting that ONE opportunity (except you), that everyone is moving forward and you are stuck in the same place for centuries… And you are not that much worst from everyone else. Realistically speaking, you are as good as them or even better in some cases…

I was in that strange place regarding my dream of becoming the best wedding/portrait photographer ever; with even more questions over my head. Humble creature, no?  And I took that “doubtful” road, of course (I’m a Pisces; self-doubt is my middle name). I got stuck in that strange place even more; like someone cemented me up to my chin… Thankfully, I have another “wonderful” quality – I’m stubborn as a mule. Especially when someone tells me that I can’t do something (“You think I can’t climb that hill… Watch me!”… of course I climbed it… and then died at the top…). Guess what? Someone told me that I can quit trying right away cause I’ll fail. Simple as that. With no valid arguments. And that pi**ed me off…

So I decided it’s time – time to move on, time to unstuck from that strange place and time to shift to higher gear. I decided it’s not important to me that everyone likes my work; you can never please e.v.e.r.y.o.n.e. – it’s a lost battle from the start… I decided how I want my photographs to look like and what to reflect. I started to work hard and practice even harder.

When I least expected first call came – a girl wanted me to photograph her wedding. ME! Couple of days later, another girl called with the same wish… I was speechless… And then last week I got in touch with Foto studio Time and photographed a wedding for them last Saturday… I have a feeling all that hard work is starting to pay off…

And I wanna thank that person who said I will fail; that was kick-in-the-but I badly needed…

Since every post is better with a photo, here is one from Saturday’s wedding 🙂

