Grab a cup of coffee of tea or any liquid of your choice and welcome to “Wednesday Babblings”; snapshots of my thoughts + a not-to-forget list + books-articles-videos-blogs recommendations + those little-things-that-make-life-meaningful (like a new episode of series I’m glued to).

On my „To-Read“ list: The War of Art (Steven Pressfield), Fine Art Wedding Photography (Jose Villa), VisionMongers (David duChemin), Creating Customer Evangelists (Ben McConnell and Jackie Huba).

Currently reading: Principles of Marketing (Philip Kotler, Veronica Wong, Johan Saunders), Web Analytics 2.0 (Avinash Kaushik).

Waiting every Monday for: True Blood new episode release; I’m totally hooked…

On my „To-Watch“ list: Limitless & The Adjustment Bureau.

Looking forward to: expanding my “photography family” with a 17-40mm f/4.0 L USM Lens; it will fall into my arms at the end of August and I can’t wait to see what my new baby can do…

Thinking about 24/7: this Friday… I have my first „official gig“ as a photograph. My friend’s maid of honour saw my blog, liked my work and contacted me to photograph her child christenings… During that telephone call I was “cool and professional” but the minute I hang up I turned to 16-year-old-girl who just gotten asked on the very first date by a guy she really-really-really likes (you know that reaction – jumping around the room, screaming of joy, producing unrelated sentences)… And Oh-My-God, I don’t think I have ever been as nervous… I guess Paulo Coelho was right when he wrote in The Alchemist:

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it…

Till next instalment of Wednesday Babblings…

