There is a great movie called “The Bucket List” with Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman about two terminally ill men who head off on a road trip with a wish list of to-dos before they die. It’s one of those amazing “life” movies that leaves you with a warm/fuzzy feeling inside and with a thought “What would my Bucket list look like?”. If you haven’t seen it jet – you have to. Trust me – it will knock you off your feet. And yes – I made my own “Bucket List” after seeing the movie… I will share it with you one day – but not just jet…

There is an amazing photographer I’ve been following for a while now. Her name is Alex Beadon and her work leaves me speechless. She recently made “Photography Bucket List” and inspired me to make my own. So, here it is…

  1. Photograph a wedding side-by-side Jasmine Star and JD.
  2. Photograph a destination wedding.
  3. Attend a photography workshop.
  4. Photograph s Victoria’s Secret s Angels side-by-side Russell James.
  5. Photograph some classy/sexy boudoir.
  6. Travel way up north and photograph Aurora Borealis.
  7. Do a 365 project.
  8. Have my photo published as a book cover.
  9. Photograph a rock band (Red Hot Chili Peppers would be nice…).
  10. Photograph In Character Series.
  11. Travel to Morocco and photograph people, culture, architecture.
  12. Organize and photograph a stylized shoot.
  13. Photograph for Vanity Fair.
  14. Have an exhibition of my work.
  15. Photograph NYC.
  16. Travel to Cuba and do a portrait series of locals.
  17. Start and complete a street photography project.
  18. Have my photo published in National Geographic.
  19. Start and complete a portrait photography project.
  20. Go on a National Geographic Photography Expedition and document everything. E.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g.
  21. Photograph my favourite actor (currently I’m a little indecisive about who would that be… especially with assumption that he/she is still alive-and-kicking… so I will write a name later on).
  22. Travel to Peru and photograph Machu Picchu.

I don’t think this is my final photography bucket list – I think it’s one of those things that evolve and change over time. So, when that happens (or when I accomplish something from the list) I will come back and update it. There are some pretty ambitious things on this list but the thing is not to limit yourself to what you think is possible. I really hope that one day I will be able to cross over every-single-thing from this list… A girl can dream, can’t she?

And since every blog-post is better with a photo here is one form recent family-get-together…

