It’s easy to photograph „nonliving“ things (flowers, nature, details around house…) compared with photographing people. “Easy” is not quite the right word – “less difficult” would be more appropriate. You still have to think about composition/lightning/camera settings and all those small important details. But you have all the time in the world to move the “object” little left-little right-above-below and it won’t start to get tired or bored…

Ever since I attended a photography portrait course, I struggle the most with posing people into positions I want. I read 1001 articles/advices on that subject but it became clear to me that old saying “no pain-no gain” is the right way to approach this “issue”. And that I had to practice and practice and practice all those things I read about till I drop. At that point, my closest friends and family got sc**** cause they will be (or already have been – you can check it out here, here, here and here) my guinea pigs. This Sunday it was Dragica turn to stand in front of my camera and she was simply amazing.

After “casual” part of shoot, she changed into something more…well…”Grrrrr” is the only thing that comes to my mind – wouldn’t you agree?

Thank you again my dear friend, for putting up with me and the bugs that annoyed us down by the riverside…

